Unit Staff Directory

OVCRI Admin

Jan Novakofski

Jan Novakofski

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research for Compliance

217-333-6181

jnova@illinois.edu

Photo of Lyndon J. Goodly, DVM, MS, DACLAM

Lyndon J. Goodly

Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research/Institutional Veterinarian

217-333-2564

goodly@illinois.edu

DAR Staff

Name Position Email
Lyndon J. Goodly Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research/Institutional Veterinarian goodly@illinois.edu
Sarah Allison Director allison3@illinois.edu
Cher Cain Veterinary Clinical Staff - Veterinary Technician I bugclc@illinois.edu
Raegan Carter Veterinary Clinical Staff - Veterinary Technician I carterr@illinois.edu
Holly Clem Animal Facility Supervisory Staff - Laboratory Animal Care Supervisor (Edward R. Madigan Laboratory and IGB) hclem@illinois.edu
Holly Fairfield Animal Facility Supervisory Staff - Laboratory Animal Care Specialist (Psychology) hfairfie@illinois.edu
Nicole Herndon Assistant Director nherndon@illinois.edu
Phaedra Hutchison Veterinary Clinical Staff - Veterinary Technician I phutchis@illinois.edu
Chris Learned Assistant Director clearned@illinois.edu
Jamie Ludwig Veterinary Clinical Staff - Veterinary Technician II jjocksch@illinois.edu
Doris Matthews Office Support Associate dimatthe@illinois.edu
Sara Myers Occupational Health and Safety Specialist sjmyers@illinois.edu
Jamie Price Business Operations Coordinator emberton@illinois.edu
Jamie Reed Animal Facility Supervisory Staff - Laboratory Animal Care Supervisor (School of Molecular and Cellular Biology) jfreed@illinois.edu
Dack Shearer Animal Facility Supervisory Staff - Laboratory Animal Care Supervisor (Beckman Institute) dshearer@illinois.edu
Marc White Animal Facility Supervisory Staff - Laboratory Animal Care Supervisor (Veterinary Medicine Animal Facility) ms-white@illinois.edu
Jessica Xu Assistant Director jjxu@illinois.edu

IACUC Staff

Name Position Email
Katherine Branson IACUC Specialist labwench@illinois.edu
Rebecca Chafel IACUC Specialist rchafel@illinois.edu
Joshua Gulley IACUC Chair jgulley@illinois.edu
Ben Hayek IACUC Office Manager bhayek@illinois.edu
Judy Van Cleef IACUC Specialist jkvc@illinois.edu

AACUP Staff

Name Position Email
Dennis French Interim Attending Veterinarian, Agricultural Animals ddfrench@illinois.edu
Courtney Glazik Office Manager crschum2@illinois.edu
Courtney Hayes Veterinarian ahern@illinos.edu
Sara Pearson Veterinarian pearso12@illinois.edu

OHS Staff

Name Position Email
Sara Myers Occupational Health and Safety Specialist sjmyers@illinois.edu
Robert Woodward Medical Reviewer rtwoodwa@illinois.edu

Additional Staff

Name Position Email
Jan Novakofski Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Research for Compliance jnova@illinois.edu